Alexander Skarsgård Smolders in Interview

“I always have a carry-on bag with my rubber fangs and my black cape.”

– Alexander Skarsgård

Women everywhere are swooning over Alexander Skarsgård’s latest photo shoot. Shot by Steven Klein for Interview Magazine, Alexander is featured in some intense and smoldering photos.

Click the images below to view the full photos:

BUTLER: Did you ever have to go to Louisiana to research vampires and how they live and stuff like that?

SKARSGÅRD: Obviously, because they all live in Louisiana.

Alexander discusses everything from his sign to his continuous love for playing a Vampire.

BUTLER: [laughs] How burned out are you being a vampire? Or do you still love it?

SKARSGÅRD: No, I still love it. I think the writing on the show is so good that it keeps me interested. I was nervous when I first started True Blood because if you do a play or a movie, you know the complete arc of the character. You can see the end. But with a show like True Blood, you don’t know what’s going to happen. We’re shooting season four, and I don’t even know how it’s going to end because they write it as we’re shooting it. So I was nervous. I didn’t know how it would be to live with a character for years, because I’ve never experienced that before. What happens if you wake up after two years, and you’re like, “Oh, God. I’m over this guy”? But the writing is so good, and they keep surprising me. Plus, we only shoot for six or seven months out of the year, so there is time to try other things as well. That gives me a chance to not only go home and see my family, but also work on movies or do a play where I can dive into a different world and then come back to True Blood kind of rejuvenated.

To view a larger portion of the interview click here.

Source: Interview

Leave a Reply

